Israel To Allow Entry Of Vaccinated Tourist Groups From 14 Countries Starting May 23


Israel will allow vaccinated visitors from 14 countries starting on May 23, Channel 12 reported Wednesday.

Tourists who have recovered from COVID-19 will also be able to enter the country.

They will still have to take a PCR test before boarding the plane to Israel and be administered another PCR test and also a serological test upon arrival at Ben Gurion Airport.

Israel will only accept visitors who have received vaccine doses approved by the US Food and Drug Administration or the European Union.

The 14 countries Israel is opening its borders to include Australia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, the UK and the United States.

Read more at i24NEWS.


Leave a Reply